DevOps and Software Development Life Cycle

The DevOps Lifecycle Process or Code Delivery Pipeline:

  1. Check in code
  2. Pull code changes for build
  3. Run tests (continuous integration server to generate builds and arrange releases): Test individual models, run integration test, and run user acceptance tests.
  4. Store artifacts and build repository (repository for storing artifacts, results and releases)
  5. Deploy and release (release automation product to deploy apps)
  6. Configure environment
  7. Update app
  8. Update database
  9. Push to users – who receive tested app updates frequently and without interruption
  10. Application and Network Performance Monitoring (preventing safeguard)
  11. Rinse and repeat
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *